Currently Visiting » Meath VEC Home
Welcome to Meath VEC

County Meath VEC is a local statutory education and training authority established under the 1930 Vocational Educational Act. The Committee's headquarters are in Abbey Road, Navan. Co Meath VEC has responsibility for 9 schools and colleges, a PLC college, 6 Youthreach Centres, VTOS, Adult Education, Community Education, Adult Literacy, BTEI and an Adult Guidance Centre throughout County Meath.

» Find out more on Meath by clicking here

The Education and Training Boards Act 2013 provides for the establishment of 16 new
education and training boards to replace the existing 33 VECs.

On Monday 1st July 2013 Co Meath VEC will merge with Co Louth VEC to become Louth and Meath Education and Training Board (ETB). Our website address and email addresses will remain the same for the present time. All school or centre websites located within will also remain unchanged for the present time.

A new website for the Louth and Meath ETB is under construction and will be launched shortly.

See also

Staff email has now changed to If you experience problems logging in please contact your school Principal or Centre Coordinator

County Meath VEC Mission Statement

County Meath VEC is committed to excellence and innovation in the education of young people and adults through the provision of dynamic services delivered by professional staff